Hold something in your hand to act confident.

Syed
2 min readMar 25, 2017

Confidence is everything. To be successful. To be bold. To be known. To speak. To be heard. To present. To love. To hate. To make a point.

“I am not an angel, and I will not be one till I die: I will be myself. “— Charlotte Brontë from Jane Eyre

Yes. It is everywhere. My point is that if you want to achieve something you have to be 100% in the process of it. The thing is that if you don’t act bold, even if you are lying, you will not be successful in it. Because if something goes wrong and you were bold about it, you can rectify it by being bold again. Now, this post, is not a complete course of confidence gaining. But I am writing it to help in some way, right?

The trick about being confident is to act confident.

And in this post we are all about body language and posture. My friend, Vatsla Chauhan, helped me in this area. She gave me the tips that I needed to act confident so that finally I achieve my actual confidence. ‘Fake it till you make it’. I will not lie when I say I am still working on it. I haven’t achieved it myself completely yet. But I didn’t want to wait for another year to publish and share this with you guys.

Walk with your chest out. Head high. Eyes forward. Don’t look right to left, up and down all the same time like a meerkat. It shows you lack confidence. Practice this walk by keeping a book on your head. Don’t let it fall. Do this till you get in the habit of walking head high, chest out, belly in, straight, not zig-zag. One more thing that you can do to walk stiff, that I discovered for me, is by holding something in your hand. Something that is hard. Believe me. It works. Go on. Try it now.

Standing in a room, would you prefer to approach someone who is standing tall with eyes up or a guy with drooping shoulders and ricocheting eyes? Exactly.

The trick to a confident life starts by acting confident. Let you help yourself. I am just a messenger. Take what I offer. Don’t bother who I am. I love you.

Thank you for reading people. Much appreciated. Please do like if you loved reading it. It helps me write more. Happy Life. :)

--

--